

W.R.A.C.E BANQUET JANUARY 21, 2007

THANKS TO OUR SPONSORS

Anne's On the Avenue
Bergeron Art and Framing
Capital Theatre
Citron Chiropractic Care
Goodlife Fitness Club
Jacobs
Lifestyle Family Fitness
National Sports
Running Factory
7-11
Shoppers Drug Mart
Sobeys
Sports-Fest Windsor – Tom Awad
Wayne Fetter R.M.T.

Thanks to our past WRACE BOARD MEMBERS 2006

President: May Tuck
Vice President: Dan Allaire
Treasurer: Jeff Tuck
Secretary: Dianne Blair

Directors: Robert Blair, Rosemarie Caille, David

Chiasson

Bernie Collins, Laura Gavin, John Nelles

Bursary Award Winners supported by the W.R.A.C.E. event "the Halloween Hoot" This is awarded to 1st year students attending a post secondary school or University. They are active members

1-**Saengi Souvannarath** : Computer key personnel – for 14 events \$500.00.

2-Mary Spencer: receives \$500.00 Bursary

W.R.A.C.E. is proud to support these students and help them further their higher education.

Special Awards selected by the Board

<u>Female Rookie of the Year</u> Amie Layson-Cottam resident determined to improve and inspire others by her participation in 8 events

Male Rookie of the Year
Participated in 9 events at 81 years youngAmazing times of 26 and seconds for 5k

Spirit Award Ron Jeffrey- Van driver and set up guy for our starting line equipment Participant in 12 events-

Amazing and will be hard to replace.

<u>Volunteer</u>: Dianne Blair- Secretary and 1st year board member...

She does a wonderful job of keeping us inline.

<u>Course Masters</u>: Dave Chiasson and Bernie Collins

They bike /run and measure the courses, accurate within inches.

2006 W.R.A.C.E. YEAR AWARDS

Female Runners Age G	roup memb	er points	Male Runners			
Karlie Legendre	00:10	68	Jason Comber	20:24	Y	60
Mary Spencer	20:24	70	David Chiasson Daniel Allaire	30:34 30:34	Y Y	59 50
Amie Layson Kristie Burton	25:29 \ 25:29 \		John Savoni	35:39	Y	59
Laura Way	30:34	62	Joe Fisher John Nelles	40:44 40:44	Y Y	70 57
Rachelle Leonard Natalee Natyshak-Baillargeor	35:39 \ n 35:39 \		Bruce Young	40:44	Y	53
Christina McKibbon	35:39		Karl Neudorf Paul Haworth	45:49 45:49	Y Y	62 60
Sandy Neudorf	40:44	60	Wayne Lessard	45-49	Υ	51
Donna Mailloux Laurie Young	45:49 \\\\45:49		December 21	50.54	V	70
Nancy Mayville	50:54		Roger Daniher Joseph Bryne	50:54 50:54	Y Y	70 52
Chris Fuerth	55:59	′ 59				
Female Walkers			Armando Bonfiglio	55:59	Υ	70
Laura Gavin Mary Turton	55:64 55:64		Bernie Collins Antonio DiDomenico	55:59 55:59	Y Y	69 60
Male Walkers			Ron Jeffrey Tom Awad	65:69 65:69	Y Y	68 62
Jack Green	55:64					
Larry Patton	55:64	′ 60	Pearce Plato Edward King Bob Blair	70:74 70:74 70:74	Y Y N	70 67 62
Len Turton Brian Furlong	65:74 \cdot 65:74					
Armando Mastromattei	75: + `	70	Robert Comber	75: +	Y	70